Job Shadow Day 2015

At the breakfast Club one week we were given a form that was on a Job Shadowing Day. I enquired about it and with Anne’s help I submitted the form to them. They came back to me straight away with a date and a time for the Job Shadowing Day in the Inland Revenue.

So I went to the job shadowing day in the Inland Revenue. I had a mentor and she was really nice. I was put into the post room and I was sorting out the post for the different sections.

We then went to the public office; it was a beautiful day when we walked across to the building, when we came back we then sorted out the post for the scanner. I was then shown how the work comes up on the computer.

I had a lovely day and it went really quick though but I was introduced to so many people and I even had lunch with a few of the ladies.

Participant in Hub New Horizon

Leave a Reply

