Creative Corner 27.05.16

A time I felt very happy was when my Grandson, Callum, was born. He brightened my life and everything around him was beautiful. He was such a beautiful ray of hope, brought into my life. He is 5 now and is so bubbly and full of beans. He is not shy about telling you that he loves us and he is looking forward to his baby sister being born. I’d say he is going to love her. Some people say he might be a bit jealous at first, but he will always be my no. 1 and he will always be the best in the world.

******

My favourite song is a song called ‘Tomorrow Never Knows’. It reminds myself, to quote, to ‘shut off your mind and float downstream’. Here are the lyrics, I hope you enjoy them:

Turn off your mind, relax and float downstream

It is not dying, it is not dying

Lay down all thoughts, surrender to the void,

It is shining, it is shining

Lay down all thoughts, surrender to the void

It is shining, it is shining

You may see the meaning of within

It is being, it is being

Love is all and love is everyone,

It is knowing, it is knowing

Let ignorance and hate mourn the dead

It is believing, it is believing

But listen to the colour of your dream

It is not leaving, it is not leaving

So play its game, ‘existence’ to the end

Of the beginning, of the beginning  x 4

Hope you enjoyed that and check out the song. It’s on the Revolver album by The Beatles, but you can get it on youtube.

Peace and Love.

******

When I started New Horizon I wasn’t sure about it, but now I’m settling in, the food is great and the people are friendly. I’m fine, it’s better each day.

******

Bare Necessities of Life

Last night, I went to the pictures with my sister. We decided to see ‘The Jungle Book’. We didn’t expect too much from it as it’s a children’s film. Without hesitation, I would recommend it. We sang along with the songs and had a great time pretending to be kids again. I jumped with fright at least three times throughout the movie. This movie is a real ‘feel good’ film. Whilst parts were scary (even for adults) I found myself  being so absorbed that I forgot all my worries and stresses. The music was great fun and I found since I left the cinema that I’m still singing the ‘Bare Necessities of Life’.

******

I started in New Horizon three weeks ago and I have gained many benefits already. It’s easily the best thing that has happened to me in the last twenty years. I have really enjoyed myself so far and my lifestyle has really improved. It’s great to have a structure again and I have to be grateful to Stephen who told me about the centre. The staff and clients are very friendly and they are wonderful people. I have started to exercise in the gym and I can feel the benefits already.

I feel much more ‘relaxed’ and am taking better care of myself in every way, hygiene and so on.

p.s. The food is great.

Leave a Reply

