Back in New Horizon HUB

One of our participants wrote a poem about how she was feeling about coming back to the HUB and wanted to share it with you…

 

Back in New Horizons

The place i’m meant to be

having conversation and being made welcome

A home from home and meeting new people

who are in the same boat.

 

We all can say that’s life but we can make it better

and don’t always have go on twitter

It’s a pity I have to go to the road to have a smoke

but poisoning my lungs is no joke.

 

I feel so safe being here

and know I will get some help if i’m feeling queer

I’m feeling well today and that is all that maters

just ignore the voice and do your own thing

the only thing I hope not to happen is if I start to sing.

Leave a Reply

