Chess in the Sun

I have found the instructors and students here at New Horizons very helpful and friendly. Recently some students and I had a Chess game outside during a sunny day. Chess is a board game where each character piece moves according to pre-set rules over a flat area marked with boxes. As I don’t play often the people I was with were kind and considerate to remind me of the rules of movement of the pieces when I was unsure. I did not win that game but having tried to was enjoyable and I am anticipating being a more challenging opponent for the next time. I like the idea of exploration of the characters and the possibility of a maneuver to become champion. There was social interactivity and it is pleasant to have interests in common as it gives us the opportunity to chat and share opinions.

Leave a Reply

